

## 7-1000 CU VOL 1/2017

## OUR FOUNDERS.....our Mentors



Dr. Neena M Williams

Founder Manager Mount Carmel

Sahodaya, conceptualized by CBSE in 1986, has materialized in the form of Sankalp Sahodaya South West Delhi. The first meeting was held on May 21, 2007 at St. Mary's School, Dwarka. The aim is to get together and rise together.

The Principals of the member schools meet, plan activities and participate whole heartedly in workshops, athletic meets and other games, thereby involving the students and teachers of all the member schools. Though it was initially planned for the South West Delhi Schools, we welcome any CBSE affiliated school who wish to join hands with us in case of absence of CBSE Sahodaya in the region.

To come up as a forum to share, spread and strengthen the universal values of inclusivity, tolerance and empathy for a harmonious society.

It all started when a handful of School Principals, from the few existing Schools of Dwarka then, made a resolve to not just know each other, but work together to establish Dwarka as a hub of worthy educational institutions that were a force to reckon with!

This endeavor led to the birth of Sankalp Sahodaya which is today brimming with enthusiastic members.... working in synergy. The vision, hard work and collaboration of founder members resulted in laying a firm foundation for the vibrant Sahodaya that we see today.

Previously as the Founder Secretary of Sankalp Sahodaya and today as the Life Member, I wish all success for the forthcoming Principals' Conclave to the present Governing Body.



Mrinalini Kaura
Director and Founder Principal
Venkateshwar International School
Sector – 10 Dwarka, New Delhi.



Mrs Sheelu Mathew Principal St. Mary's School Sector-19, Dwarka, New Delhi

As we celebrate our 10<sup>th</sup> 'Foundation Day' and the first newsletter 'going down memory lane' seems to be most apt. . . . a phrase that is so often used and quite jaded! What else can we call a journey such as this!

When we started this Sahodaya it was simply to know each other and share the common bond. Being educationists and understanding that sharing resources as well as ideas was the best way to grow, we decided to join up and form a Sahodaya, an initiative that the CBSE recommended.

Like minded friends like Mrs. Neena Williams, Mrs. Mrinialini Kaura, Mrs. Laly Mathew and Mrs. Sarita Sinha were as enthusiastic. We met eagerly for the first meeting in St. Mary's School, Dwarka. Soon it became a regular feature **1** to meet, share problems, solutions, thoughts and give each other moral support.

Today we have 25 schools as members of this vibrant Sahodaya which we named 'Sankalp'. The meetings today have evolved to plan out activities and competitions in sports, academics as well as in the cultural front.

The comradery amongst the members is clearly visible as we sit and plan for the forthcoming events. I must say that it been an exhilarating ride with all ups and no downs!



## SANKALP CLOCK





## Our Team ....Our Strength

S.No	Name	Designation	Post Held	School's Name	School mail ID
1	Ms. Sheelu Mathew	Principal	Chairperson	St. Mary's School, Dwarka	st.marys.19@gmail.com
2	Ms. Priyanka Bhatkoti	Principal	Secretary	Maxfort School, Dwarka	maxfortschool.dwarka@gmail.com
3	Dr. Rajee. N. Kumar	Principal	Treasurer	N.K. Bagrodia Public School, Dwarka	nkbagrodia_dwarka@yahoo.com
4	Dr. Manimala Roy	Principal	Member	Basava International School, Dwarka	info@basavainternationalschool.org
5	Ms. Punam Gupta	Principal	Member	BGS International School, Dwarka	bgsips2003@yahoo.com
6	Ms. Seema Behl	Principal	Member	Brain International School, Vikaspuri	info@braininternational.org
7	Ms. Meenu Tiwari	Principal	Member	CRPF Public School, Dwarka	crpfdwarka@gmail.com
8	Ms. Monika Mehan	Principal	Member	DAV Public School, Sector-6, Dwarka.	dav.dwarka@gmail.com
9	Ms. Rashmi Malik	Principal	Member	Delhi International School, Dwarka	Info.dwarka@dis.ac.in
10	Ms. Meenakshi Bhakuni	Principal	Member	G.D. Goenka Public School, Dwarka	info@gdgoenkadwarka.in
11	Ms. Sudha Acharya	Principal	Member	ITL Public School, Dwarka	itlschool@yahoo.in
12	Ms. Archana Narain	Principal	Member	The Indian Heights School, Dwarka	archana.tihs@gmail.com, tihsprinci- pal@gmail.com
13	Ms. Anuradha Govind	Principal	Member	J M International School, Dwarka	contactjmis@yahoo.co.in
14	Ms. Nandini Bidalia	Principal	Member	M.D.H International School, Dwarka	contact@mdhinternationalschool.co.in
15	Ms. Sunita Howell	Principal	Member	Mount Carmel School, Dwarka	Info.an@mountcarmeldelhi.com
16	Ms. Charu Wahi	Principal	Member	Nirmal Bhartia School, Dwarka	sayori@nirmalbhartia.org
17	Ms. Geeta Kapur	Principal	Member	Pragati Public School, Sec 13, Dwarka.	ppsdwarka@ rediffmail.com
18	Ms. Namita Sharma	Principal	Member	Queen's Valley School, Dwarka	info@queensvalley.in
19	Ms. Alka Kshatriya	Principal	Member	R. D. Rajpal School, Dwarka	rdr_ps2005@hotmail.com
20	Ms. Manisha Kaushal	Principal	Member	Shiksha Bharati public School Sec. 7, Dwarka	sbpsdwarka@gmail . com
21	Ms. Nita Arora	Principal	Member	Sri Venkateshwar International School, Dwarka	info@svis.org.in
22	Ms. Ritu Khati	Principal	Member	SAM International School, Dwarka	sam_dwarka@yahoo.in
23	Ms. Sudha	Principal	Member	St. Thomas School, Goyala Vihar, Sec-19, Dwarka	info@stthomasdwarka.com
24	Ms. Sumana D. Sarkar	Head of School	Member	Sachdeva Global School, Dwarka	info@sachdevaglobal.in
25	Ms. Chitra Nakra	Principal	Member	Ved Vyas DAV School, Vikaspuri	info@vvdav.com
26	Ms. Mrinalini Kaura	Director	Member	Venkateshwar International School, Dwarka	principal_vis10@rediffmail.com